Follow Us

facebooktwitterpinterestinstagram

Subscribe to My Feed

Reviews

 




10/5/16

Review of Stainless Steel V Smoker Box from Cave Tools
Our family went to a party not that long ago where chicken was being cooked in a commercial smoker. The smoked flavor was outstanding. I have a smoker that I use quite a bit for many items but never for chicken, since I don’t really think there is anything to gain from slow cooking it. So when I got a chance to try this new CaveTools Stainless Steel V Smoker Box for my grill the first thing I thought of cooking was chicken.  I figured I could use the smoker box at a little higher temperature than my smoker cooks at and we’d have great tasting chicken in less time.

The smoker box was easy enough to use.

img_0045

Like everything I’ve tried from CaveTools it is a high quality item. img_0047

If you’re not familiar with a v-shaped smoker box you just set it between the burner cover plates in your grill and fill with water soaked wood chips and shut the cover.

img_0050

I cooked the chicken on the upper rack of my grill rather than right above the flame and I must say the result was everything I had hoped for. Great tasting smoked chicken in much less time. I’ve been very fortunate in the last couple of years to be allowed to try many of CaveTools products in exchange for my honest opinion on them. Like everything I’ve tried, this seems to be a great quality product that I plan on using for years to come.

If you are interested in purchasing the smoker box and as a thank you for visiting SweetCouponDeals.com, Cave Tools is allowing me to pass on an additional 15% Off Amazon Coupon Code: WUUPM774  which you can use at Amazon.com

8/31/16

Review of Cave Tools Vegetable Grill Basket

It smelled a little bit like the state fair tonight when I was out grilling sausage side by side with peppers and onions. It’s not so unusual that I was making sausage, peppers and onions but this is the first time I’ve made the onions and peppers on the grill instead of on the stove in a pan. It was all made possible with this new vegetable grilling basket from CaveTools.com.

IMG_0026

I coated the bottom of the pan with some olive oil to prevent the vegetables from sticking and I put it on the grill with the sausage. It was nice not having to heat up the stove and go back and forth between the kitchen and the grill. Instead, I sat in a chair and enjoyed a beer along with the aroma of it all cooking together.

 

If you’re a fan of Cave Tools, like I am, you’ll recognize the tongs in these pictures as part of their 3 piece grilling tools kit. Like the tool kit this pan is made of heavy-duty stainless steel that’s going to last for years.

IMG_0027

 

My sandwich was great! This is the first thing I thought of making when I found out about the pan and it’s the first time I’ve used it. It would obviously work well for any fruits or vegetables but I also think it would be perfect for clams. You can purchase the Vegetable Grill Basket on Amazon or directly from Cave Tools Website.  

IMG_0028

This review has been given as a result of a special offer provided to me by Cave Tools. I’ve been lucky enough to try a number of their products and have found every one of them to be of high quality and would recommend any of them.

 

 

 

 

 

3/16/16

My review of the CaveTools.com BBQ Rust Proof stainless steel brush.

EXTRA 15% OFF SAVINGS CODE THROUGH AMAZON.COM (see link at bottom)

This is how my BBQ grill usually looks. Used a lot and rarely cleaned. IMG_20160309_165538_018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My old cleaning brush on the right is not in the same league as the new brush I received from CaveTools.com. This brush has a 100% RUST PROOF DESIGN. so you never have to worry about forgetting your brush outside again. It also has a heavy duty strength clip that keeps all 3 grill brushes tight together for maximum cleaning power on all types of barbecue grates.

IMG_20160309_165707_194

I’m not sure that you can tell from the picture but the Cave Tools Rust Proof Stainless Steel Brush is truly a heavy duty product that will last a long time. With a little effort my grill went from the disgusting mess above to this:

IMG_20160309_170222_606

I’ve been lucky enough to try a few of the CaveTools.com products over the past couple of years and each of them has been excellent. I also get excited when they let me offer my readers an extra 15% off towards the purchase of this brush at Amazon.com. Just type in Coupon Code: V9BW7SDN.

I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own and have not been influenced by the company.

 

 

 

 

11/23/15

FullSizeRender

Sunday Dinner, Pork Roast, perfectly cooked, that’s what you get every time with Cave Tools Quick Read Cooking Thermometer. This is going to be perfect for the Thanksgiving Turkey.

IMG_9770

A while ago I was lucky enough to receive and review the Cave Tools 3 piece grill set which I’m enjoying and using quite often, so was I pleased to get the same opportunity to review their thermometer. It has a few features on it that I don’t think I’ll ever use but one that it does have that I like a lot is the self –calibration button that allows you to make sure your thermometer is working accurately.

As advertised, the stainless steel construction seems to be fairly sturdy, but I worry about the battery replacement cover and the possibility that if you’re not careful that the cover can be easily striped and not stay attached to the thermometer. I opened it once to check out the battery and the ease with which it can be replaced. I didn’t actually replace it but it’s a very small space and it looks like it could be a bit of an adventure to change. Anyways when I replaced the cover I got it back on but it doesn’t look to be lined up with the body of the thermometer as well as it was before.

All in all, I think this another Cave Tools product that I’m looking forward to using for a long time. You can check this product out at Cave Tools or go to Amazon.com plus my readers can use promo code LH58KB66 for an additional 15% off!

I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own and have not been influenced by the company.

 

 

11/17/15

apple&eve

Influenster sent me some Apple + Eve organic juices for my family and I to try and give my opinion on the products. We received the Fruit Punch Burst Organic Quencher, Berrylicious Lemonade and the Razzberry Apple Splash. We also got one Orange Pineapple Juice carton. My family’s favorite hands down was the Berrylicious Lemonade. It has a great-tasting blend of juicy raspberries and strawberries combined with refreshing lemons perfect for quenching your thirst! I liked the fact that it is made with 50% less sugar then some other kids juices and is sweetened with real fruit. Their website currently is offering $1.00 off coupon here. Our least favorite was the Razzberry Apple Splash. My girls would not even finish it. They said they didn’t like the flavor mixture. I was happy to also get a $1.00 coupon on the Orange Pineapple juice carton as that was a flavor they also enjoyed.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own. #QuenchersAdventures #PurelyOrganics / @Influenster

 

 

 

 

boxedbbq

 

10/4/15

You can’t beat the taste of food cooked outdoors whether it’s on the grill or in the smoker it’s always better then when it’s cooked on the stove or in the oven. In our house, for years grilling has been a year round activity. Having said that, one thing I’ve never had is a good set of tools for the grill. That all changed when I was offered an opportunity to try this 3 piece set from Cave Tools. The heavy duty stainless steel set includes a spatula, tongs and a BBQ fork.

tongs

The first thing I noticed about the Cave Tools Set was the size and construction of these tools compared to those I’ve seen in stores and the normal kitchen utensils that I’ve been using for years. All 3 of the items are made of thick, easy to clean stainless steel that I’m sure won’t bend. The weight and size gives you confidence that whatever you’re flipping or removing from the grill or smoker isn’t going to end up on the ground and whether the food catches fire or you’re trying to pull a pork shoulder out of the smoker the long handles will keep your hands out of the heat. As an added bonus if you look closely at the center of the spatula you’ll see another important grilling tool, a built in bottle opener.

cave

I’ve had a chance to use all the tools (yes, you may find my grill disgustingly dirty) and I’m pretty happy with all of them all though the length of the tongs takes some getting used to when you’re trying to flip smaller items on the grill.I anticipate using these tools for a long time to come. If you are interested in getting a closer look at this set or any other of the products sold by Cave Tools you can check them out at CaveTools.com. As a thank you for visiting SweetCouponDeals.com, Cave Tools is allowing me to pass on an additional 15% Off Amazon Coupon Code: FWOBWJHP to use towards the purchase of this tool set.

I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own and have not been influenced by the company.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

81xiNf19ueL._SL1500_81BznoXIkLL._SL1500_

 

8/17/15

 

I was given the Sirefly Premium Universal Dual Port Car Charger to review and gladly accepted it. Going on long road trips and having your phone die when you need it is no fun. This happened to me this summer when we went to Virginia for a lacrosse tournament.

This charger has an Intelligent IC chip which recognizes a full battery and will automatically switch to saver mode to protect the device’s battery from being over-charged. Since it is a dual USB port it will rapidly charge two digital devices simultaneously while you are on the go. It can charge your favorite mobile devices including the iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung, HTC, LG, Blackberry, MP3 Players, and Digital Cameras. Since my kid’s always seem to bring their iPad’s/iPod’s in the car this was a bonus for me! The Blue LED power light indicates charging status.

81u2CKkk0VL._SL1500_

The size is small and compact so you can keep it in the glove compartment. Fit’s any vehicles 12-24V power outlet and will automatically adjust to the correct voltage. NOTE: This charger does not come with a USB cable. If you want to purchase a Sirefly Premium Universal Dual Port Car Charger they are available on Amazon.  #Sirefly

I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own and have not been influenced by the company.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

voxbox2

 6/10/15

As a member of Influenster,  I received a Pond’s voxbox & joined actress and the new face of POND’S Jordana Brewster to take the POND’S Rejuveness Two-Week Anti-Wrinkle Challenge to see visibly reduced fine lines and wrinkles in just 2 weeks.

I applied POND’S Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream to my face and neck every morning and evening after cleansing for 2 weeks and tracked my results. I’d like to say I don’t have as many wrinkle as some people my age so I think it made a difference on how it worked. Did I see a noticeable difference?  Yes I did, and it made my skin feel softer. I also used the POND’S Clarant B3 Dark Spot Correcting Cream applying this at night. I wasn’t crazy about the smell, but I had a few sun spots (are they the same as dark spots?) I wanted to see if it would fade them and I think it has a little bit so I’ll keep using this until its gone.

The POND’S Clarant B3 Dark Spot Correcting Cream is formulated with a complex of Vitamins B3 and C, this daily moisturizer fights discoloration to visibly diminish dark spots in 4 weeks, so skin looks more even toned and radiant. The POND’S Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream is formulated with AHAs (Alpha Hydroxy Acids) and collagen, this daily moisturizer visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines in 2 weeks.

They are both:

Ideal for normal to dry skin
Dermatologist tested
Hypoallergenic
Won’t clog pores

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but this review is based on my own personal experience. Try them out for yourself and tell us what you think.

 

#SeeForYourself @influenster



 

Facebook: Pond’s USA

Twitter: @PONDS

Instagram: POND’S

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)